skip to content

Department of Engineering Health & Safety


Local Fire Safety Managers

Civil Engineering Building Tomasz Awecki​ taa29
Electrical Engineering Building Dr Sean Whelan sw349
IfM Tomasz Awecki​ taa29
Nanoscience Centre Dr Sean Whelan sw349
Schofield Centre Alessandra Cirani ac2301
Trumpington Street Matt Greenhalgh mpg47
Whittle Lab Dominic Basham dwb38

Safety Office Contact Details



Inglis Building

Trumpington Street

Cambridge CB2 1PZ


Gary Steele

Department Safety Officer (DSO)

Departmental Fire Safety Manager (DFSM)

Tel: 01223 (3)32740


Steve Wickens

Department Safety Coordinator

Tel: 01223 (7)61455