skip to primary navigationskip to content

Health and Safety Committee Members

The Terms of Reference for the Health and Safety Committee can be found here.


Prof Tim Wilkinson Chair/Laser Safety Officer                      tdw@eng
Mr Gary Steele Departmental Safety Officer gs626
Mrs Rachel Williams Head of Building and Estate Services  rew56
Mr Steve Wickens Departmental Safety Coordinator sjw266
Dr Stuart Scott Div A sas37
Dr David Hasko Div B dgh4
Dr Graham McShane Div C gjm31
Dr Stuart Haigh Div D skh20
Dr Sebastian Pattinson Div E swp29
Prof Malcolm Smith Div F mcs@eng
Dr Geoff Parks Radiation Safety Officer    gtp@eng
Dr Thierry Savin Biological Safety Officer ts573
Mr Tony Dennis Laboratory Technician ad466
Mr Steve Papworth Workshop Technician swp20
Mr Rich Roebuck Dyson Design Centre rlr20
Mr Richard Boothroyd Central Technical Services rpb36
Mr John Saunders Whittle Lab js230
Mr Matthew Greenhalgh  Facilities Manager/Fire Safety Manager mpg47
Mr John Chandler Schofield Lab jac44
Miss Diane Hazell IT dsu21
Prof Seb Savory Teaching Office sjs1001
Miss Megan Flood Administrative Staff mjf84
Mr Ryan Cronin Administrative Staff rcc40
Miss Ingrid El Helou Graduate Student Rep ie236
Mr Gurashish Singh Graduate Student Rep gs619

In attendance

TBC             University Safety Office                 
Mr Graham Jack BOC In-house Manager

Safety Office Contact Details





Inglis Building

Main Site

Trumpington Street

Cambridge CB2 1PZ


Gary Steele

Department Safety Officer

Tel: 01223 (3)32740


Steve Wickens

Department Safety Coordinator

Tel: 01223 (7)61455


Matt Greenhalgh

Department Fire Officer

Tel: 01223 (3)32765